h1

Lindsay Chirdon~A Breakthrough Season in XC, Endurance, and Enduro

October 6, 2015

p5pb12532205

2015, what a season! This season I set out to test my technical skills and endurance. From the hardest downhills I’ve ever ridden (much less, raced) in Scotland at the EWS Tweedlove Enduro (8th place) to the grit and pain of the Leadville 100 MTB (9th place in age group) and many adventures in between including CES Mendocino (7th place-Expert) & China Peak (5th place- Expert), Sea Otter XC (8th place- Cat 1), Tahoe Trail 100K (2nd place in age group), and Downieville All Mountain (2nd place DH/3rd place overall-Expert) –

Tweedlove_Finish

Enduro World Series @ Tweedlove 2015

I am happy to say I accomplished my season’s goal! 2015 was one hell of an experience; I had so much fun, met so many awesome new people- including some rockstar lady rippers! Seriously, have you noticed the women out there- we’re getting to be a stronger presence, it’s awesome to be a part of it & it kept me energized all season.

bazu-6648609

Lindsay Chirdon and Genevieve Evans at the starting line of the 2015 Tahoe Trail 100k

I was super stoked to represent Northstar, Giant/Liv, Fox and Honey Stinger along the way this year. Looking forward to 2016 I am focused on continuing to improve on my technical skills and in the enduro scene.  With the days getting a little shorter now, I am charging up my lights & getting pumped for night-riding season!

bazu-6650491

Lindsay race the on the 2015 Liv Lust Advanced 0 27.5

I am planning to get a routine together this off season for yoga and the climbing gym to work on grip, upper body strength, balance & flexibility. , really hoping this el nino thing shapes up for CA’s sake and will find myself enjoying some freshies, pow pow and wedeln turns this winter.

Leave a Reply

