h1

Catching Up With Jordan Hartman

September 17, 2015
Jordan's weapon of choice-2015 Giant Reign 1 27.5

Jordan’s weapon of choice-2015 Giant Reign 1 27.5

The 2015 race season has been a roller coaster of experience for me. After placing second overall in the California Enduro Series in 2014 under the sport category I moved up this year and have had a series of up and down results. I have learned a lot this year about how to get in the proper mindset on race day, which has really helped my results in the second half of the season. So far I am 15th overall in the Expert category for the California Enduro Series. I have reached the podium twice this year at the local Northstar Enduro races and have had a ton of fun traveling the state and racing my bike.

NS MTB Team-09.12.15_-32

This season has really been about exploring new terrain. No only have I raced in areas I have never been before, such as Ashland and Mendenciono, but also have found hundreds of miles of awesome local single track. This has been my first full year of living in Tahoe and I love every day of it. I have explored many new trails that have really expanded my riding ability.

The trail options around Tahoe are endless.

The trail options around Tahoe are endless.

My off-season plans include a bunch of skiing and taking a nice break from the stress of travelling and racing. The plans for 2016 is to break the top 5 in the overall for the California Enduro series and to keep learning and expanded my riding abilities.

Leave a Reply

